// //
FLUIDS - Not Dark Yet / Fluids of Death HOME

ORNE - Conjuration By The Fire (12" Gatefold DOUBLE LP)

Finland | Progressive Rock
Price Range:   $21.21 - $22.35
Vinyl Color: 
Select Options Add to Wish List
Orne's debut album The Conjuration by the Fire, originally released in 2006, is already a revered cult classic. It's original vinyl version, alas, was a botched affair. Pressed directly from a CD master, it left much to be desired. The Svart reissue is a modest attempt to try and fix the situation. With a new vinyl master prepared by Joona Lukala / Noise For Fiction, the album is cut on three LP sides to give it more dynamics. As an added bonus on side D there's the original A Beginning three track demo, which led to the band being signed back in the day. The package also features a 8 page booklet with liner not's by band leader Kimi K?rki (also of Reverend Bizarre / Lord Vicar fame). The LP set comes packaged in a copper foil stamped heavy gatefold jacket. Limited to 300 copies on black and 200 on transparent green wax.

Orne is a strong and experienced collective of musicians, led by guitar & mellotron player and responsible songwriter Kimi K?rki (also known from Reverend Bizarre, Lord Vicar, and E-Musikgruppe Lux Ohr). The vocal duties were handled by Sami Albert Hynninen, also known as Magister Albert and Albert Witchfinder (Reverend Bizarre, The Puritan, Opium Warlords, Armanenschaft, KLV, etc.). Drum stool was occupied by Jari Pohjonen, also known as Void and Jay Lovely (Reverend Bizarre, Specie?s Traitor, Confirmed Kill, Vy?hyke, KLV, etc.). He also played keyboards on the demo. Bass guitar was punished in the demo by Kalle Alho, a really young but talented fellow at the time, on the first album by a fretless bass wizard Antti Fredriksson, and on the second album by solid an more minimalist Jaakko Penttinen (E-Musikgruppe Lux Ohr, Forca Macabra, etc.). Hammond and Rhodes were commanded by Pirkka Leino (Dirty Harry Sextet). 2nd guitar always played by Pekka Pitk?l? (who, besides Kimi is the other remaining original member of the band), saxes and flut's were played on the demo and flut's on the 2nd album by Timo Oksanen, on the first album by Jussi Lisko, sax on the 2nd album by Lea Tommola, and the intro and outro verses were spoken by Patrick Walker (hailing from UK, known also from Warning and 40 Watt'sun).

 Average Rating:  0 Star Rating
Recommend this Item to a Friend
Product Feedback



Satans Revenge Part 2


Order Management System by Pulse Commerce