// //
NUNSLAUGHTER - Red is the Color of Ripping Death HOME

FLEURETY - The White Death
View Larger

FLEURETY - The White Death (digipak CD)

Norway | Black
Stock:  Yes
SKU:  01CD9717306974
LABEL : Peaceville / Snapper Music
YEAR : 2017
View All : FLEURETY products
Our Price:  
Detailed Description
The third studio album of dark and disturbing experimentalism from the Norwegian Avant-Metal legends Fleurety. Formed in 1991 and known for its boundary breaking approach to Metal, The White Death is Fleurety's third full-length studio release and comes almost two decades after 2000's Department of Apocalyptic Affairs. Returning to the style of the legendary debut Min Tid Skal Komme (1995) - in a more experimental, sarcastic and concise way - The White Death captures a darker and more disturbing version of Fleurety than ever before: Embracing the strange and the abstract to create a wholly unconventional yet often poignant opus, both deep and raw in its expression. The band line-up for The White Death features guitarist Alexander Nordgaren and drummer/vocalist Svein Egil "Zweizz" Hatlevik, joined by bassist/vocalist Czral-Michael Eide (Virus, Aura Noir), vocalist Linn Nystadnes (Deathcrush, Oilskin), plus flautist Krizla (Tusmorke, Alwanzatar) and backing vocalist Filip Roshauw (The Switch). The White Death was recorded by the band and mixed by godfather of Norwegian noise music, Lasse Marhaug. Mastering was done by longstanding partner of the band Greg Chandler (Esoteric) at Priory Studios, with artwork courtesy of Trine+Kim Design Studio (Ulver, Darkthrone).

Recommend this Item to a Friend
Product Feedback

 Average Rating: 
Write a Review





Order Management System by Pulse Commerce