// //
HOME KROSSFYRE - Rites of Extermination

EERO KOIVISTOINEN - Valtakunta (12" Gatefold LP)

Finland | Jazz
Price Range:   $16.66 - $17.77
Vinyl Color: 
Select Options Add to Wish List
The master of Finnish jazz and all-around composer Eero Koivistoinen turns 70 on January 13th. Svart Records celebrates the occasion by reissuing his first ever album, Valtakunta, on vinyl. Originally released on Otavan Kirjalliset ?anilevyt (a book publisher) in 1967, the album has since then only seen a very limited CD reissue in the 90s, and has been increasingly expensive to locate on vinyl. The Svart LP reissue has been compiled with full co-operation by Koivistoinen and retains the original gatefold layout, and also features a booklet with photos and liner notes.

Valtakunta is a concept album, loosely speaking. The songs of the album are by contemporary Finnish poets - Pentti Saarikoski, Tuomas Anhava, Hannu Makela and Jarkko Laine. Vocalists appearing on the album are Vesa-Matti Loiri, Seija Simola and Eero Raittinen. All compositions are by Koivistoinen himself.

 Average Rating:  0 Star Rating
Recommend this Item to a Friend
Product Feedback





Order Management System by Pulse Commerce