// //
HOME WHIPSTRIKER - Merciless Artillery
CHURCH OF MISERY - Thy Kingdom Scum
View Larger

CHURCH OF MISERY - Thy Kingdom Scum (CD)

Japan | Stoner/Doom
Stock:  No
SKU:  01CDred4001123
LABEL : Metal Blade
View All : CHURCH OF MISERY products
Our Price:  
Out of Stock
Detailed Description
Church of Misery hold the distinction of being one of the first doom metal bands to emerge from Japan. Formed during the late '90s and influenced by the usual suspects (Black Sabbath, Kyuss, Saint Vitus, etc.), Church of Misery were originally comprised of members Yoshiaki Negishi (vocals), Tomohiro Nishimura (guitar), Tatsu Mikami (bass), and Hideki Shimizu (drums). It was this lineup that issued a pair of independent EPs ? 1998's Taste the Pain and 1999's Murder Company ? before Negishi was replaced with Nobukazu Chow. The Chow-led lineup debuted on the band's very first full-length album in 2001, Master of Brutality, which was issued on the U.S. label Southern Lord.
Recommend this Item to a Friend
Product Feedback

 Average Rating: 
Write a Review


Choose [here]




Order Management System by Pulse Commerce