// //
HOME MARDUK - Various Tapes

AMORPHIS - The Karelian Isthmus / Privilege Of Evil
View Larger

AMORPHIS - The Karelian Isthmus / Privilege Of Evil (CD)

Finland | Progressive/Death/Doom, Modern Rock/Melodic (later)
Stock:  Yes
SKU:  01CDrpr0135
LABEL : Relapse
View All : AMORPHIS products
Our Price:  
Detailed Description
Relapse has re-issued this long out-of-print classic in a special deluxe edition. "The Karelian Isthmus" has been re-mastered, re-packaged, and features six bonus tracks taken from the band's first recording for Relapse (the "Privilege of Evil" session). This is the definitive collection of material from Amorphis' earliest days and truly a testament to the power of vintage death metal.

With feral ferocity Finland's Amorphis emerged from Scandinavia's renowned death metal scene in the early nineties as contenders for world domination. Their debut release "The Karelian Isthmus" (named for a historic battlefield in Finland) is a crushing crusade of majestically moving atmospheric death metal. Top-notch Sunlight Studios production and fantastic cover artwork, courtesy of Miran Kim, dramatically realized the powerful medieval theme of the record.

1. Karelia
2. The Gathering
3. Grails Mysteries
4. Warriors Trial
5. Black Embrace
6. Exile of the Sons of Uisliu
7. The Lost Name of God
8. The Pilgrimage
9. Misery Path
10. Sign from the North Side
11. Vulgar Necrolatry

1. Pilgrimage From Darkness
2. Black Embrace
3. Privilege of Evil
4. Misery Path
5. Vulgar Necrolatry
6. Excursing From Existence


Recommend this Item to a Friend
Product Feedback

 Average Rating: 
Write a Review

Related Products
AMORPHIS - Tales From A Thousand Lakes / Black Winter Day AMORPHIS - Tales From The Thousand Lakes / Black Winter Day (CD)
Finland | Progressive/Death/Doom, Modern Rock/Melodic (later)





Order Management System by Pulse Commerce